WORTHY

Philippians 1:27 Whatever happens, conduct yourselves in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ. Then, whether I come and see you or only hear about you in my absence, I will know that you stand firm in the one Spirit, striving together as one for the faith of the gospel.

I think we need a constant reminder of who (Jesus) and what (the Gospel) we represent. It’s so easy to get caught up in our present circumstances and situations that we do not conduct ourselves in a worthy manner.

It could be when you’re driving down the road and someone cuts you off, standing in line and someone jumps in front of you, looking at your bills wondering how you are going to pay them, or responding to the way someone has treated you.

There are times when we feel justified in the way we act or respond, however that scripture says WHATEVER happens, conduct yourselves in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ.

That means in the good times and the bad times remember who you represent.

When I first got saved, as a joke I asked my Pastor if I could go to a party, expecting him to say no. However he looked at me and said Yes, as long as you remember who you represent.

Everywhere we go we take the Holy Spirit with us, today lets be mindful of who we represent.

Pastor Israel Jane

Leave a comment